Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Targeting and Key Binding

I'm new to the game, about a week old.  Is it me or does the targetting not work at times in this game?  I know it has auto targetting, but it seems after I manually click to target something it doesn't start auto targetting very quickly again.  Also whats the deal with keybindings.  Target nearest mob seems to be doing the funcion of target next mob.  Also when trying to bind keys I have several keys that I push on my keyboard ,lets say i wanna bind the Page Down button, when I press it it comes up as num pad 1 or something.  The matrix isn't off in my keyboard as the keys bind fine to other games.

Currently Playing: Toying around with AoC and bored with Darkfall

Thinking of Playing: Fallen Earth or Darkfall after this months update.

Have Played: EQ1, EQ2, WoW, WAR, Vanguard, EvE, Requiem, PW, Lotro, Lineage2, AoC, SWG...

Comments

• BarteauxBarteaux Member Posts: 483
    Originally posted by hybridfury

I'm new to the game, about a week old.  Is it me or does the targetting not work at times in this game?  I know it has auto targetting, but it seems after I manually click to target something it doesn't start auto targetting very quickly again.  Also whats the deal with keybindings.  Target nearest mob seems to be doing the funcion of target next mob.  Also when trying to bind keys I have several keys that I push on my keyboard ,lets say i wanna bind the Page Down button, when I press it it comes up as num pad 1 or something.  The matrix isn't off in my keyboard as the keys bind fine to other games.

I didn't really get all that, but if you have problems with targeting, try turning auto targeting off.

I usually do, cause when I have auto target on, it pops to whatever red is in front of me.

"nerf rock, paper is working as intended."

- Scissors.

Head Chop

• crunchyblackcrunchyblack Member Posts: 1,362