Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Forming a linkshell

Eagler777Eagler777 Member Posts: 89

Hi everyone, been a long time since I've been on MMORPG... but when I heard a rumor that FFXIV was in development, I got here fast and was happy to see that its true.  Ever since I started playing FFXI in 2004, even though I absolutly loved the game,  I was always hoping in the back of my mind there would be a new FF MMO someday.  This is mainly because I feel I got a late jump on the game.. I kinda wanted to be a pioneer in a game like this.  Also, for those that have played this or other MMO's like FFXI, it wasnt that hard to actually get into a good end game linkshell.. but to get anything decent you got put on the waiting list for months upon months.  It took me 9 months to get a Kirin Osode after joing a good end game shell, and thats after hour upon hour upon sleepless nights and just blah!!  Killing him over and over and over and hoping for the drop.. then having to wait my turn on the list. 

All that even though I may have made it seem like it wasnt, was actually extremely fun, but this time around, I want to be one of the first people in the game and in my shell to have the great items... So in other words, I'm looking for anyone out there that is going to be starting a linkshell with a bunch of people that have the same goals in mind, having lots of fun, and being an end game LS.  If so let me know on here or w/e and I'll give my email address or we can talk or w/e, but i'm very interested in helping to set up an organized group to take FFXIV by storm.