Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How can i download EQ without StationLauncher?

kidRiotkidRiot Member Posts: 209

Im an EQ vet.  I want to come back and enjoy some good times.  I tried to download EQ through the Stationpad Launcher, but it wont download it.  Any ideas?

Comments

• RaizeenRaizeen Member Posts: 622

have you tried downloading the trial then just login after with your real acc? thats how i got eq2 working with station launcher

• MardyMardy Member Posts: 2,213

You have to have an active account to download through the station launcher, and the launcher is the only place to download the whole game currently.  So most likely you are trying to download the game without an active subscription.

EQ1-AC1-DAOC-FFXI-L2-EQ2-WoW-DDO-GW-LoTR-VG-WAR-GW2-ESO

• RaizeenRaizeen Member Posts: 622
    Originally posted by Mardy

You have to have an active account to download through the station launcher, and the launcher is the only place to download the whole game currently.  So most likely you are trying to download the game without an active subscription.

i was able to download entire eq2 by dling the trial since soe always dls the entire game even if you dont have those expansions or not and you can do so by dling the trial

Originally posted by Raizeen 

i was able to download entire eq2 by dling the trial since soe always dls the entire game even if you dont have those expansions or not and you can do so by dling the trial

EQ2 may work differently, but the trial for EQ1 has its own zone.  So when you download EQ1 trial, you only get to download the files necessary to play in the trial zones.  They do not contain files for other zones, especially not expansion areas.

• NeanderthalNeanderthal Member RarePosts: 1,861