Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

For the Future of Gaming: An MMO Survey

jjjk29jjjk29 Member Posts: 295

I have created a few surveys for the MMO genre. I am studying game design and am interested in the needs of fellow gamers. This is my first post of these surveys just to see the feedback I recieve. Please answer these questions with an honest opinion, and feel free to make comparisons to games that may have or lack these qualities.

I value your opinion; your comments or suggestions are welcomed.

1. When playing a trial of a game, what do you feel your limits in-game should be?

2. Graphics aren't everything! But do you feel that at first glance, players will be more attracted to a game's graphics than it's features?

3. What are your thoughts on PvE leveling? (grinding and questing)

4. What are your thoughts on forced PvP (to grow in level or rank) vs. casual PvP (PvP at your choosing via battlegrounds or specific PvP areas)?

5. Would/Do you enjoy the option to customize items in-game?

6. What are you thoughts on class balancing? Do you think it hinders class diversity?

7. What is your preference regarding in-game economy (crafting based, loot based, or other)? Explain.

8. Would you rather belong to a faction determined by your race (chosen at beginning of game) or have the ability to choose your faction independently? What is your ideal number of factions in-game?

9. End-game, what options do you enjoy having? What are options you would like to have that other games have not offered?

10. What do you look for in a game's expansion? (adjustments, new content, etc.)

Comments

• HyanmenHyanmen Member UncommonPosts: 5,357

1. Trial level cap = 20% of the real level cap. Can't use shout channel, crafting capped at 10% of the maximum level. Nothing else should be limiting me.