Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Newbie here

I am downloading the free trial for this game, and will probably end up buying it for $9.99 on Turbine's website.  Can anyone please recommend a good server that is popular, or newb friendly?  I am coming into this game with no friends, so I will be looking for people to play with.  I live on the East Coast and looking for players in that time zone, if that matters like it did in WoW.

Thanks!

Regal

Comments

• WickedjellyWickedjelly Member, Newbie CommonPosts: 4,990

Hey, Elendilmir has a great population and has quite a helpful community.  It's where I currently play.  Got back into the game a few weeks ago starting over completely and things have been great.

Hope you enjoy the game

1. For god's sake mmo gamers, enough with the analogies. They're unnecessary and your comparisons are terrible, dissimilar, and illogical.

2. To posters feeling the need to state how f2p really isn't f2p: Players understand the concept. You aren't privy to some secret the rest are missing. You're embarrassing yourself.

3. Yes, Cpt. Obvious, we're not industry experts. Now run along and let the big people use the forums for their purpose.

• SenadinaSenadina Member UncommonPosts: 896

Well there are only like 12 servers, so not much to worry about. Turbine will recommend a less populated server to you, which might have more low level players, if they are taking the recommendation. I have tried several servers and never had a problem with population. I play on Meneldor now, cause I lucked into a kinship, i.e."guild" I like.

• JackdogJackdog Member UncommonPosts: 6,321