Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Knives, flying, and whatever.

levsixlevsix Member UncommonPosts: 363

I've been playing off and on since June 2001, but I come back from time to time and sometimes things jump out at me I may have noticed previously but forgot about.

Knives:

Is it just me or do the knives leave little to be desired? Last night, for play testing, I used a knife for a while. I was stabbing a guy for about 5 straight seconds and it didn't register a hit once. He was standing there, I stabbed away. It only registers when you hit perfectly at a certain depth. I wish the knives worked in a way that made a little more sense.Maybe I just suck?

Are they really this odd in their responsiveness or am I doing something wrong? There are times where a combat knife (or even a bayonet) could be very useful. For example, when someone runs around me in figure 8s at close range and I have a rifle it is often hard to nail them. I am good at flying, tanks, and other weapon types, but when it comes to close range fast action as a rifleman,  a responsive knife would be a nice addition.

Elsewhere, the game is fun. It still has flaws but when it's good it is really good.

Flying:

I just started flying at the end of last year. I exclusively play Axis. I have had a very hard time finding people who are willing to work together . If you're not one of their buddies in their clique they literally ignore you or just make flippant remarks.  My squad has few pilots and they aren't on much. I try talking in the Luftwaffe channel to coordinate but I get stupid replies.

Me: "Hey guys, so what are we looking at as our objective?'

Reply: "I'm looking at my othe rmonitor at pr0n HEHEHE!"

Reply: "I ram sheep hehehe"