Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Leveling question

crysentcrysent Member UncommonPosts: 841

Ok gonna resub, its been years, literally.. Anyway's my question is I keep reading that classic servers are best and to just level in the battlegrounds.  So I guess from early on you just go to battlegrounds and thats how you level? no need for much questing and stuff outside the battle grounds?  Any basic advice on what a complete newb should do would be great.  Just trying what I need to do to get into some pvp action quickly.

thanks guys.

Comments

• IlliusIllius Member UncommonPosts: 4,142

Apparently now when you start out, you are thrown into some "training area" that wasn't there when I played.  It gives you pretty good armor and weapons that will last you for a few levels.  Once you leave the area go to a channeler and ask him to teleport you to a Battleground.  It will automatically pick the one appropriate to your level.  If it doesn't give you that option port to a major city and do it from there.  Killing people will yeild more experience then monsters, but sometimes you'll come upon a level range where people just don't like the particular BG for whatever reason then you might have to resort to killing monsters but still do it in the BG because again you'll get more exp then if you were in the regular spots.  And in case some poor sap happens to stumble upon you, you can go ahead and mangle him and get a nice chunk of exp as well as realm points further along in the higher up BG's.  Taking the keep in the middle will also grant you tons of exp unless you already control it.  This will take more then 1 person so if you happen to find some friendlies around group up and kill the keep lord.