Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Finally decided to give it a shot...already dissapointed...

Well for a few years now I've been holding back on buying this game. I always thought that a FF online would be dull. After 2 hours of install/patching and another hour of playing I found the experience pretty poor and here are the reasons.:

-I tried for a while to have a better minimap then the useless bleu mini circle in the bottom left corner without success.

-Movement with number pad is completly new to me,I've been playing with either a mouse or arrows for the past 13 years.Been trying to change the settings but gave up after 20 minutes.

-Quests,there's like 200 NPCs walking around and the mini map doesn't help much on marking the NPCs with quests.

-Been walking from map to map for 45 minutes,trying desperatly to get my first kill without success.

I should of listened to my instincts and leave the game on its warm shelf. Now it has a new home in my closet.

PS: The PlayOnline Viewer is pretty sweet to play with it,I'm having alot more fun with the viewer then the game itself. Just tried it out again,finally got onto the battlefield,died against a savanah rabbit. Went back,went up against a tiny mandragora,killed it but got 6 MP and 6 HP left,doesn't regen overtime,the potions are pretty expensive...Was fun while it lasted and I can now brag that I actually tried FFXI ... have fun all!

Comments

• ZorvanZorvan Member CommonPosts: 8,912
    Originally posted by SuprGamerX

Well for a few years now I've been holding back on buying this game. I always thought that a FF online would be dull. After 2 hours of install/patching and another hour of playing I found the experience pretty poor and here are the reasons.:
    -I tried for a while to have a better minimap then the useless bleu mini circle in the bottom left corner without success.