Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

I am impressed

DraenorDraenor Member UncommonPosts: 7,918

I'm a launch vet of Chilastra on SWG, I quit about a  year after launch after getting completely fed up with bugs, and patches that were supposed to fix a couple of critical bugs (for me, it was player bounties not working) but failed to do so.  In actuality, it was only my guild that kept me around, we were a huge imperial guild with some really great people and activities...if it hadn't been for them, I wouldn't have lasted a month.

I came back to the game last year for a couple of weeks to see how I liked the NGE and wasn't all that impressed...over and last few weeks though, I've been on somewhat of a Star Wars kick and decided to go use my vet trial.

I have to say that I'm quite impressed with the amount of depth that the game still provides.  The class system is the only real difference that I notice between NGE and Pre-Cu, and it doesn't effect me all that much since I was a bounty hunter and had to spend 90% of my skill points into that mastery anyway.  Of course there are things like itemization that have changed, but overall, it's basically the same game with different abilities, more content, less bugs, and slightly less class customization...I have to say, the expertise system is kind of a joke for me...it's not nearly in depth enough for me to call it customization, but that's a minor complaint.

I'm actually having fun, there is a ton of stuff to do and I don't feel like I'm on a treadmill...and I just found a cool guild so I may just stick around a bit longer than the trial.

Oh and Chilastra is far from empty...with the recent server merge there are tons of people in Mos Eisley, I would venture to say more than there were than in my year of Pre-CU play...so don't believe the "the game is compeltely dead" crying of the disgruntled SWG vets.