Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Stories

vito11vito11 Member UncommonPosts: 34

I started this game two plus years ago I think. I played on and off, so I am still a newb. After joining a mining corp, I sort of regretted it.Our first five hour mining op I was mining the feld, and put my combat equipment in a container. Which was very dumb.. We were in a space protected by a few allied kick-ass ships, so I was not scared of losing anything. I was laying down "resting" on the lazy boy and next thing I know i fell asleep. I woke up four hours later, with my container gone and my ship destroyed. I was very pissed, but I was told that the corp member was just messing with me, so I found out the corp leader picked up my wreck and cargo container[He still tried to deny it] . I still lost my ship and a few parts, but my main stuff was there thanks corp leader.

Moral: Dont sleep on a mining op...

Can anyone tell me some of your stories?

Comments

• damian7damian7 Member Posts: 4,449

um, this one time, in gate camp... i went to a neighboring .5 and saw an alt spy... and i shot at it in my frig, from the gate camp... and these angry gallente guys blew up my frig and the alt spy called me a noob... and then left the system.

could we please get correspondent writers and moderators, on the eve forum at mmorpg.com, who are well-versed on eve-online and aren't just passersby pushing buttons? pretty please?

• EschiavaEschiava Member Posts: 485

Once, when I was can flipping in a rifter, I spotted an osprey mining into a jetcan.  Yes!  An ideal target for me!

I approached the can, opened it, it was full of ore just as it should be, so I flipped the can.  As soon as I did the osprey began targeting me and I started to target him.  He scrambled me, and as soon as he did his 2 cloaked corpmates uncloaked and melted my rifter fast!