Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

I"ve returned and like what i see

I played SWG from beta until Publish 10 (I think it was the one that brought in the new Jedee system). I quit back then basically because I wanted to be a Jedi and didn't feel like working at a second job to get it. Also, the game was just too hard.

I started playing again after the combat upgrade and liked it a lot better than what I'd played before, the interface was simpler, and I liked how jedee players were getting taken down. It was still too hard for me, I didn't like having to go buy stuff all the time from greedy crafters.

I didn't try again until recently, and this is the game I wish I'd seen back in 2003, I'd have never quit. Choosing a profession es easy, none of this stupid skill stuff i never did fugure out.  I fianally am a Jedee, level 26 and i dont have to deal with the greedy crafters (they finally got theirs too).  i can play and play and don't need anyone.

I love this game and yes, I think it's growing and gonna beat wow.  I quit that game didn't want to do all that grind for death knight.

It really buggs me to see all the bitter people clogging these forums with negativity.  they are all a bunch of whiners and should be banned.  swg is the greatest, teh old game sucked.

Comments

• SharkypalSharkypal Member Posts: 1,137
    Originally posted by John.Galt

I played SWG from beta until Publish 10 (I think it was the one that brought in the new Jedee system). I quit back then basically because I wanted to be a Jedi and didn't feel like working at a second job to get it. Also, the game was just too hard.
    I started playing again after the combat upgrade and liked it a lot better than what I'd played before, the interface was simpler, and I liked how jedee players were getting taken down. It was still too hard for me, I didn't like having to go buy stuff all the time from greedy crafters.