Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Frustrated :/

Hi, first of all..sorry about my english! :/

Well, recently i started playing EQ2 (I bought it)...today i decided to try Vanguard.

I run EQ2 on high/very high settings. This is my machine:

- Nvidia 9600GT 512 DDR3

- Intel CoreDuo E6750 @ 2.66 Ghz

- Windows Vista 64bit

- 4GB RAM

- Audio Onboard

After the installation i set Vanguard Trial to run on 'high'... so when i started playing i was getting like 15-20 fps, no more than that..thats bad! :/ SO i started 'playing' with settings... changed to 'balanced' but i got only a few more fps... after doing a lot of tests nothing really helped (i tried to run with xp sp2 compatibility mode, run as administrator, turned off AUC, i also updated my videocard driver, etc...). I also tried to put EVERYTHING on max settings and guess what? I only 'lost' like 10-8 fps...so theres really something wrong with this game for those running it under Vista i guess.

What makes it more 'strange' is the fact that, 6-7 months ago i tried the game, but at that time i had an older videocard, so i gave up the game but now with a much better videocard im having a worst performance when running at 'balanced settings' (my hardware is the same only changed the videocard). How come?!?!

Any clue, hint or help?

Thanks in advance!

Comments

• ethionethion Member UncommonPosts: 2,888
    Originally posted by Grauhase

Hi, first of all..sorry about my english! :/

Well, recently i started playing EQ2 (I bought it)...today i decided to try Vanguard.
    I run EQ2 on high/very high settings. This is my machine:

- Nvidia 9600GT 512 DDR3

- Intel CoreDuo E6750 @ 2.66 Ghz

- Windows Vista 64bit

- 4GB RAM

- Audio Onboard