Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Small PC problem need advice.

pvppopmanpvppopman Member Posts: 7

Well approximately 4 days ago my computer started to restart/studder/ kick me to the desktop with a "error message" basically saying that any information not saved will be lost, and that the program un-expectidely closed..

I was thinking maybe my "Graphics Card finally took a dump" or there is something I need to update for my drivers or w/e?

Just want to make sure I know what it is before I start messing with something

Seeing as how I am not very good with computers...

(Oh and BTW this only happens when I log onto WoW, or DAoC, or CoH/CoV, FF XI etc...

It's basically only things that require a program to run..

Any replies/Advice would be greatly appreciated..

Thanks in advance.

Comments

• Random_mageRandom_mage Member UncommonPosts: 1,093

Post an error code.

also, what's the last program you installed??

(hint - Unistall it)

Currently playing Real Life..

http://i36.tinypic.com/2uyod3k.gif

For all your stalking needs..
    http://www.plurk.com/Random_

• Stuka1000Stuka1000 Member UncommonPosts: 955

Do what random mage said then run a full virus scan, spyware scan and registry checker.

• SoupgoblinSoupgoblin Member Posts: 324
    Originally posted by pvppopman

Well approximately 4 days ago my computer started to restart/studder/ kick me to the desktop with a "error message" basically saying that any information not saved will be lost, and that the program un-expectidely closed..
    I was thinking maybe my "Graphics Card finally took a dump" or there is something I need to update for my drivers or w/e?
    Just want to make sure I know what it is before I start messing with something
    Seeing as how I am not very good with computers...
    (Oh and BTW this only happens when I log onto WoW, or DAoC, or CoH/CoV, FF XI etc...