Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

AO Impressions?

XanthornXanthorn Member Posts: 99

I tried the 30 day trial version and here are my impressions and opinions of this game to share with the rest of you.  (Keep in mind that this is my first time playing AO series and they are MY opinions!)

I personally was not throughly impressed with this game.  The lack of content, ease of us (controls), and lack of fighting skills needed to battle, really makes this game boring for me.  I tried a few different types of characters like an Agent, but all of the characters seemed very simular to each other.  The lack of uniqueness in race and characters made it boring to try new characters. 

The graphics in this game are disturbing!  AO has a long way to go in the graphics department.  Eventhough, I believe graphics do not make the game, but game play does.  (Take EQ for example, graphics have always been decent but lacking, but I played it for 3+ years because of the game play and content.)  AO's game play is not my style I guess!  It just lacks a lot of what I look for in a game.

What can I say, this game is just not for me.  I know and sure that many of you like this game.  For the rest of us, we will keep waiting for WoW, EQ2, or whatever is next for us.  Like I said before, this is just MY opninion about the game and does not represent everyone else's opninions on it.

Xanthorn

http://www.otsguild.com/ -- Future WoW guild upon release, check it out! If you want access, please put refered by Xanthorn on mmorpg.com. Thanks, Xanthorn.

Comments

• WarcriminalWarcriminal Member Posts: 244

You can say a lot of things about AO, but lacking in content is certainly off the mark. This game has TONs of content.