Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Excellent Game if you have the time

ShilandryShilandry Member Posts: 17

Battleships, Aircraft, submarines

Command and customise them all

This is a new type of MMO

Takes a while between game sessions

Comments

• CleffyCleffy Member RarePosts: 6,412

Its not a new type of mmo.  I have been playing it since 2004.  It also shares alot in common with Blitz1942.

• saint4Godsaint4God Member Posts: 699

There's a lot of good things to be said about the game.  I know many gamers are graphics junkies (and in part I am) but from a tactical and playability standpoint this game is a whole lot of addictive fun.  The concept is simple but the intricacies are not only there but fairly true to form to history.  After playing the game for a weekend, I managed to have a rather civil discussion about WWII naval history with a co-worker of mine who hasn't played it.  It's a great free to play game, is a change of pace from the dime-a-dozen epic quests game, and is built for those who like to have the option to either play a 20 minute battle or play all day.  History buffs and tacticians, this is your game. 

Upgraded to Gold membership over the weekend, this is what I recommend doing for the original poster.  If I had days upon days I would just play free-to-play but the 4.99 Euros ( ~ $6.30 US ) is rather inexpensive to get more experience and credits to the more casual player.  

Well, my one month of Gold membership just ran out.  The good news is it got me exactly what I wanted, which was an upgraded destroyer.  Beyond that I'd gotten another destroyer upgrade which I like even more.  I didn't play often, only a few hours a week.  I'm happy with my DDX Project destroyer and will be playing with the ship for quite a while.

BLAM BLAM BLAM!!!

• siftifiedsiftified Member Posts: 258

Looks sweet! I'm definately going to give this one a go!

Originally posted by siftified