Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Forcing AA and AF Works! Make WAR use MORE of your GPU

2»

Comments

• WazMeisterWazMeister Member Posts: 149

Im new to the game

Got it last night, Rocks.

Playing last night for a hour I was shocked, People said the graphics were shit.. and they were not kidding!

Everything full whack and graphics were jaggie etc..

Which I don't mind as graphics to me is nothing, I am all gameplay.

But with my ATi 4850 I thought id tinker, went to control panel put 16xaf and 8xaa and went back in game.

Now everything is so smooth and juicy, no kidding.. its fucking awesome graphics

Love the animations and models.

YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• cukimungacukimunga Member UncommonPosts: 2,258
    Originally posted by WazMeister

Im new to the game

Got it last night, Rocks.

Playing last night for a hour I was shocked, People said the graphics were shit.. and they were not kidding!
    Everything full whack and graphics were jaggie etc..
    Which I don't mind as graphics to me is nothing, I am all gameplay.
    But with my ATi 4850 I thought id tinker, went to control panel put 16xaf and 8xaa and went back in game.
    Now everything is so smooth and juicy, no kidding.. its fucking awesome graphics
    Love the animations and models.

YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Well Im getting it to work but its ghetto. I have to tab out and tab back in and then sometimes it will change. But atleast I got it to work.

• miagisanmiagisan Member Posts: 5,156

These are all with 4x AA 8x AF

• MakurosuMakurosu Member Posts: 30

I tried this as soon as I got home. Here are some comparison pics.  Sorry for the different lighting in the Chaos area pics. 

No forced settings.

Forced 8x AF 4x AA

No forced settings:

Forced 8x AF 4x AA

No forced settings

Forced 8x AF 4x AA

• cukimungacukimunga Member UncommonPosts: 2,258