Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

A real effort to write a positive review.

Platon2xPlaton2x Member UncommonPosts: 61

I've tried a few professions and what I can say combat is broken and boring. The game lags so much that the realtime combat efforts have failed miserably. However as Im not an expert on the system yet I'll give it a few more tries.

What kinda shocked me, cause I've hoped the game would die and close since the introduction of CU and after that the NGE, is that the game really are barren. Before I was hoping the game was barren and the server were empty, but I didnt believe it. However yesterday I logged into Chimaera and thought, wow where are all the people? Did travel around I saw 1 person in bestine 10+ in Theed, maybe 3 in Coronet etc.. even Dantooine was empty, so was Endor. I visited my old city and home on Rori, didnt see any people, but I noticed the lag so I guess there are people in Restuss (?)

Ok to the point why I was shocked, I loged out and decided I wanted to try to roll a toon on Bria, I saw Bria load was heavy and though that would give a good indication of the population, then I discovered that Chimaera was listed as heavy aswell (only two btw, Bria and Chimaera). WTF!!! If Chimaera was heavy Im Donald Duck or the game now are so poorly coded that it is really heavy, which in PreCU would be considered  Very Light.

However I tried out some crafting and I must say, the game probabably has the best crafting seen in an mmo, but what does that help when its more or less pointless as you won't get returning customers due to no Decay and better loot

This game I agree is probably one of the best out there, but think about the potential, when the game fail on so many levels. And alot of the decissions is just not logical. Just WTF!!!

I'll keep on trying to enjoy the game, but...

Comments

• SmurfMagicSmurfMagic Member Posts: 664

I will write the review for you.