Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Possibly Returning (Have a few Important Questions)

Hey there,

Alright I am an old Vet to SWG, it was my first MMO and I remember solo group grinding. As well as in the CU, Village grinding. So I left the game roughly around the NGE start, a bit after and went to WoW.

In WoW I've done hardcore raiding and had several 70s very geared out with all the useless crap as well like netherdrake mounts etc, etc. My story really ends with the fact that just yesterday my WoW Account got "Perma-Banned" due to "WoW Economy Exploitation". I have never bought gold, sold gold, bugged a mob/instance or done anything else that could possibly be considered "Illegal". I sent an e-mail to Blizzard's Account Managment and am still waiting to receive an answer on this. My point basically is that I'm looking for a new mmorpg and I'm considering coming back to SWG.

Here are my questions:

1) Instances/Dungeons/Raids:

I heard a bit about SWG implementing Instances/Raids. My question basically is, how do the instances/raids work in comparison to say WoW 25man Raiding. Are there tanks/healers/dps, CC, Off-Tanking, Boss Phases, Attunments, Guild Progression etc.

2) Gear:

Last I was around there was no real gear that mattered besides crafted sets that resembled "Plate". How is the gear itemization being handled from class to class in comparison to WoW etc. Also if there are Instances/Raids nowdays in SWG, how important are the drops? how are they being handled etc?

3) Interface/Character:

Ok so when I last played SWG it was decent but going to WoW and having played EvE for example and LotRO a bit. I can't help but wonder if SWG "feels" as smooth as current gen MMOs. Any personal input?

4) lvling/Questing/Farming: