Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

The Myth Of The Invisible Walls...

erandurerandur Member Posts: 727

I've been playing this for 3 years, and never have seen these so called "invisible walls". I thought people finally banned that from their heads, but just saw another review of Guild Wars (pretty recent). Which listed invisible walls as one of the down-sides of a game. True, the website I've read it on looked pretty foolish and ignorant. But I'm afraid they just discovered 'collisions'.

If anyone else has evidence of these actually being real... Please point me to a place, where they're supposed to be.

You know it, the best way to realize your dreams is waking up and start moving, never lose hope and always keep up.

Comments

• Ummm if you've played GW for 3 years and never hit a invisible wall you must of never walked off the path. In the STARTING area, or ANYWHERE try jump of a ledge or walk down a steep hill. You can't, not because of a tree, theres nothing there. oh wait except a invisible wall.

• samuraislyrsamuraislyr Member Posts: 122

Actually the OP is somewhat correct. Guild Wars: Prophecies was the worst for invisible walls. Cliffs you could not fall off (not a huge deal but still). Pathes that were blocked. Areas that looked like you could walk through them but it blocked you.

After that, the devs got a lot better with invisible walls and it basically came only to cliffs and trees and such. Not horrible but invisible walls are definitly in the game.

• I'm sorry but how is he "Somewhat correct" He sates there is a "Myth" of invisible walls, even you state they exsist meaning he is 100% wrong. Just because they aren't everywhere doesn't make him somewhat right because his statement is true if you only stick to the areas where there arn't invisible walls.