Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Want to start DAoC, but I have a few questions....

Hello everyone,

I am new to these forums, just stumbled across them earlier today while doing abit of research, and they seem like a good resource for asking the occasional question, so I have a few ( I apologise in advance if some of these have been answered many times before):

(1) Is there somewhere where you can purchase the 5th Anniversary Edition as a CD Key Online?

(2) Is there still alot of active RvR on the Classic Servers? I've never tried it before, but am extremely interested in learning everything the game has to offer about it.

(3) Is the community primarily mature adults/young adults? and what might be a good Classic Server to roll a new character on if a person is looking for a good, friendly community?

(4) I don't have an exceptional gaming computer, it is around two and a half years old, will I be able to enjoy RvR with decent settings around large groups of players (specs below) I know DaoC is older so I am hoping my computer will be able to handle it on high settings in medium / large crowds of players:

Processor: Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 3.06GHz, rated at 4.62GHz (2 CPUs)

Physical Memory: 2 Gigabytes

Hard Disk(s): 1x 7,200 RPM Seagate Baracuda 320GB SATA

Audio: Sound Blaster Audigy 2 Platinum

Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-8IPE1000 Series Mainboard, No PCI-E.

Video Card: XFX GeForce 7600GS 512MB DDR2 AGP 8X

On XP 32 bit OS

(5) Any good fansites that are a MUST READ? or anywhere that a new player would be able to go to print out tons of information on the game? I'm one of those old school types that prefers to have a nearby binder full of information related to the game I am playing, its a habit I picked up during the late 80s and early 90s PC Gaming era. So any sites with large amounts of content on mechanics or anything related to the game is a real benefit to me.