Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

What makes RS fun for you?

II_Donell_IIII_Donell_II Member Posts: 4

I have been playing RS since November 2005 on and off and basically I'm now finding it difficult to have fun playing RS.

Which is my reason for creating this thread.

Just to point out, my character is lvl 121 with well rounded stats so i can basically do anything.

I used to have fun playing pits and going GWD, but they are now both boring and frustrating to do.

Friends were also a good way of having fun but many have quit and it seems to get harder and harder to find nice people who don't want to add me just to constantly.

Grinding for another 99 skill just makes me think "Why the hell am I doing this? It's boring as hell, I have all the equipment I'll ever need so money isn't a problem and I'll probably have no use another 99 other than glitching the emote with the easter ring ".

Well maybe it's time to go to another MMO.  Or just play on XBL more instead.

I'm not asking anyone to care. But before I decide on that I just wanted to ask this question to as many people as possible

Cheers!

- (RSN Donell 2005)

Comments

• mike470mike470 General CorrespondentMember Posts: 2,396

I enjoy not being able to lend things to my friends.

Or the bounty hunter where I always get ganked by higher levels.

Mabye the unrewarding skills.

OR mabye I just love how 50% of the community is 8.

I just don't know, it's so damn great!!

/sarcasm. 

POES!

• devilisciousdeviliscious Member UncommonPosts: 4,359

Though I am not a fangurl of runescape I do give them credit for some of their ideas.

1. classless system- you had one player that could do everything the game has to offer, and switch tatics during combat giving a better level of unpredictability that is lost in the class based mmorpgs.