Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Play WOW?

xpowderxxpowderx Member UncommonPosts: 2,078

This is not a troll post so please do not take it as such.

I started playing WOW about 2 years and 8 months ago. I have not played in about 3 months. Often I see people come here and "flame" WOW players. Often with"This game is easy" or Its so simple a 8 year old could play it. I am not one who agrees with that. My first MMORPG was Everquest back in 1998. I have traveled from that first to SWG,DAOC,Anarchy Online. In all of my experience none have been more demanding on my time than WOW ever. Well EQ is a distant second.

I have a hard time understanding players saying WOW is easy. I had 3 different accounts. I sold all 3 eventually. I belonged to a very good guild www.lobsterbrood.com/

My best friends were a rogue named Sithe, who later changed his name after learning from me how to play a druid to "Alamo". My other best friend is a guy named Grukan Best tank I have ever seen..EVER.. I miss them both greatly. But thats that.

Now to my views. Leveling in WOW really is easy. But that is only part of the equation. The other part is getting the keys, gear and unlocks you need for endgame. WOW has by far the best end-game content of any game.

The time necessary to get that upper echelon gear is very consuming. So when I watch a noob from my view telling me how easy it is to get to 70 I can only laugh.

I quit WOW for good as I am married, have kids, burnt out and no longer have the time required for such a commitment. Do not think I would not enjoy playing this game. It is probably still the best game on the market. I am burnt out. But who would not be!