Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Did I miss something? Population

I started playing SWG on launch day, but left after the CU/NGE. I still have a few friends on Starsider and they continually try and talk me into coming back and playing. I have never retruned, but I do resub every so often to remind myself why and to let my friends know what terrible judgment they have (all in good fun of course). This week is one of those times, but I noticed something that suprised me. Where the hell did all of those people come from? Over the past week I have been logging in randomly to chat with my friends and have noticed that there are a lot more people than I thought playing. It seems at least Starsider has a pretty soild/healthy population...Anyway, it pains me to say anything positive about the game, but just thought I would share my shock.

Comments

• ValeranValeran Member Posts: 925

server transfers and vet trials

--------
    Ten Golden Rules Of Videogame Fanboyism

"SOE has probably united more gamers in hatred than Blizzard has subs"...daelnor

• KazaraKazara Member UncommonPosts: 1,086

Like rats leaving a sinking ship, current players that have toons on the 20+ ghost servers have transferred and/or rerolled new toons on the few servers that support a viable gaming population. That is the unvarnished, no-spin truth. 

• Prime8Prime8 Member CommonPosts: 108

Mostly transfers from the dead servers , the devs wont do anything to help those on dead servers and soe gets $50 , win win for soe and as usuall loose , loose for the players .

• ThunderousThunderous Member Posts: 1,152

I will log on to Star and take some screenshots to see if this is accurate.

I will do this Friday or else chalk this up as more viral marketing.

Tecmo Bowl.

• LaterisLateris Member UncommonPosts: 1,831