Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Can't leave outposts or towns. Any ideas ?

phantom195phantom195 Member Posts: 37

Ok i know this isn't tech support but anyways :

I've been playing GW since 2005 without the slightest bug or glitch. I now have the 3 campaign + GWEN.

Suddenly a problem appeared 2 days ago :

I'm unable to leave outposts or towns. Whatever char i use (scattered across the different continents) i can map to  any outpost but once i try to exit to enter the explorable area i'm stuck at the loading page with the message : "Loading ..... o files remaining".

Anyone ever experienced this and found a solution to this issue ?

Needless to say i've reinstalled GW completely. The game updated itself completely and then the same problem : unable to leave outposts.

My network config and setup (hardware and software) haven't changed but i also tried disabling the firewall (which had been working fine up anyway).

Any tip would be appreciated.

Comments

• endlesoneendlesone Member Posts: 109

a guildie of mine almost had the same experience as he was asking me it seems that it has something to do with your account the best thing would be to contact anet thru email with specific details on what your issue is and what have you done before this happened and also ready your access keys for all your gw  campaigns and expansion.

• GodliestGodliest Member Posts: 3,486

Originally posted by endlesone
    a guildie of mine almost had the same experience as he was asking me it seems that it has something to do with your account the best thing would be to contact anet thru email with specific details on what your issue is and what have you done before this happened and also ready your access keys for all your gw campaigns and expansion.