Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Click to move

Dear Asian MMO Developers,

It's no longer 1998. No WASD option is unacceptable. Click to move is unbearable.

Love,

the 21st century.

Comments

• EndDreamEndDream Member Posts: 1,152

epic thread.

Remember Old School Ultima Online

• paulscottpaulscott Member Posts: 5,613

We'll be seeing new games with click to move the the next 10 to 20 years yet.  In some implementations it's more lag tolerant than text based games.

I find it amazing that by 2020 first world countries will be competing to get immigrants.

• PonicoPonico Member UncommonPosts: 650

I like the click to ove system in Mabinogi. The camera is not silly so it’s easy to use. I’m a pro hardcore WASD due to FPS games and such.

• DraganceDragance Member Posts: 90

so theres no WASD, or directional arrow moving options? i was thinking of maby downloading but then i saw this and had a lot of secound thoguhts, can someone reply?

• rznkainrznkain Member Posts: 539
    Originally posted by Breezer19103

It's no longer 1998. No WASD option is unacceptable. Click to move is unbearable.

Love,

the 21st century.

Amen anytime I see a game is click to move it gets passed over right then and there.Dunno why its so hard for them to give us key options most serious mmogs won't play a crappy click to move game they need to stop tryin to shove it down our throats.PEOPLE DONT LIKE IT STOP DOING IT YOUR COSTING YOUR GAME AND COMPANY MONEY REVENUE.

• Redon1973Redon1973 Member Posts: 33

I used to think that way too. Although I haven't tried Mabinogi, I've found that click to move has it's place. You can kick back with a brew in one hand and the mouse in the other. Not bad.....

• RelCenturicaRelCenturica Member Posts: 80

The Click to Move system sucks. Its like the early versions of PODbot when bots get stuck in the corners of terrain.