Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Need someone to guide me - I'm a newbie.

vguanvguan Member Posts: 1

Hello, guys. I'm going to start to play CoV soon and I need help in choosing or making decision on what or which kind of character I should make. I want to make a character which is good in pvp and nice to be played with. What would you recommend me?

*Brute and stalker seem interesting*

Please and thanks. 

Comments

• AmarsirAmarsir Member UncommonPosts: 703

Welcome. Someone here will surely answer better than I, as I don't PvP much.

Stalkers are better than brutes for PvP, and you probably want Regen as your secondary. For the attack set, spines gives you a bit of range (unusual for a stalker) and it deals toxic damage, which is less resisted.

So Spines/Regen stalker I would say, if that's the way you're leaning. I think Dominators and Corruptors can also be strong choices, but I'm not as up to date on them.

Currently playing:
    DC Universe
    Planetside 2
    Magic Online
    Simunomics, the Massive Multiplayer Economic Simulation Game. Play for free.

• AnofalyeAnofalye Member, Newbie CommonPosts: 7,433

Cold/anything which debuff is an extremely potent PvP choice for corruptors.

Remember that debuffs are many times stronger than buffs in this game, 1 rad debuffing the enemy would yield better results than any 2 characters not debuffing the enemy but buffing you + nuking enemy.  Everything in this game resolve around debuffs.  If something is too hard, figure a way to resist the debuff...or to debuff the enemy...or both, 95% of the time, it will solve the problematic you may be experiencing.