Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Where are the groups?

ryeguy1ryeguy1 Member Posts: 2

I'm new to this game. I know that the new era of mmo's are solo friendly, but do people group? I'm only level 14 so I'm not expecting much, but I have barely seen anyone at all out in the field. What level do I have to get through before it starts actually feeling like a multiplayer game? Is there a part of the game where you actually have to party? That would be great.

Comments

• ShadoedShadoed Member UncommonPosts: 1,459

It really depends on what server you are playing on to be honest, although the game is generally very group friendly, if you are on a mature server most people starting new chars will solo 1-20 pretty quickly. You are heading into the levels now where people are going to start doing instance runs, so you should find quite a few people willing to group for those. Also, it would be a good idea to find a guild with similar level people, that way you always have a number of people you can group with anyway regardless of other being around.

Good luck and have fun.

It must be Thursday, i never could get the hang of Thursdays.

• VrikaVrika Member LegendaryPosts: 7,888
    People usually level alone, but group while going to instances. If you want groups the easiest way is probably to use the LFG/LFM -tool to look for an instance group once you are appropriate level. If you play horde you can already try going to Ragefire Chasm -instance, whereas if you play alliance you'll need to wait until you are nearly level 20 to get to first instance in alliance areas, The Deadmines.

I'm not saying that you couldn't find also a group for something other. But especially people who aren't playing with their first character rarely bother to group with strangers to do anything but instances at lower levels. It's easier just to quest alone.