Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Question?

GenoknightGenoknight Member Posts: 156

I'm new to EvE and I want to start a Manufacturing character, but i'm worried I wont be able to hunt pirates and pirate other people as well as everyone else. If I make a manufacturing character will I be stuck as a manufacturer, unless I make another character?

And yes I am a super noob, but not for long!!!

Comments

• WolfClawsWolfClaws Member UncommonPosts: 638

You can only train one character at a time per account.  This means you can have 3 characters, but only one can be improved at any given time.

You can spend a week or two on training weapons, ship, tanking and get some basic skills taken care off.

Also remember your learning skills can shave a buttload of training time off of your skills. So do forget these.

• GenoknightGenoknight Member Posts: 156

Thanks for the reply, but what i'm trying to figure out is

If I make a manufacturing character is that all he'll ever be? No pirateing or hunting just manufacturing all day?

• LordmonkusLordmonkus Member Posts: 808

You can do whatever you want with your character, just go buy the skills and train them. You are not locked into a class / role when you create your character.

If you do go pirating and get a low enough security status you won't be allowed into high sec space without getting shot by the faction police on the gates unless you fly in a pod.

• phantom195phantom195 Member Posts: 37

No Itachi54 you won't be stuck in anything in EvE. Anyone can do anything as long as he trains up for it.

What is true is that younger chars will focus most of their skill training time in the area of their choice. But nothing prevents you from training manufacturing skills and combat skills alternatively.