Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Runescape is DEAD, well done jagex

liner60liner60 Member Posts: 4

This, my friends is a rant about runescape.

i knew runescape was going downhill when they decided to allow f2p's to fight in the duel arena.

now, when i was a noob, i used to look at that duel arena ALL the time and i would wish like nothing else that i could go in there. of course, i became a member then and saw how crummy it was. i bet there are a load of noobs who used to look into that duel arena and become a member just to take a look, so they have lost a lot of cash as well. then pking was banned. .............

then i thought, wow these guys are ruining their OWN game. usually people quit because they were hacked or pked to a point were they lost EVERYTHING. i used to love going into the wildy and completely screwing someones day, its what made runescape unique, then they got rid of trading over 3k for f2p's. i thought that was sooooo stupid, i quit. i researched into a runescape website just before i quit, but they had scrapped the website because 18,000 of their users had quit! 18,000 on 1 runescape fansite. there are HUNDREDS of those all over the place, i bet runescape has lost 30,000+

well done jagex.......you've screwed the 3rd most popular game in the world

Comments

• truerune777truerune777 Member Posts: 44

Well i wouldnt say it was the 3rd most popular game in the world,hell its not even close to 3rd,but you are correct about the duel arena,i became a member once and i HATED the duel arena...i quitted when i got to the level 80s when i got DSL and i said to myself "I dont need this boring game anymore,i'm gonna play WoW,CoH,CoV,Warrock,and a hell of a lot of other games that are actually worth the time"

You have two choices,Die quick or Live tortured...choose wisely...I'll make you regret either choice

• LlamsterLlamster Member Posts: 234