Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Do Paragons have wings?

I'm new to Guild Wars.  I saw a picture on the website that looked like one of the characters has wings.  So do paragons have wings?  Or is there another profession in any of the different GW parts that has wings?

Thanks so much!

Comments

• AetaryaAetarya Member Posts: 24
    Sadly the Factions and Nightfall forums tend to get less looked at compared to the general Guildwars forum, so I hope you were able to get your answer elsewhere already seeing how it’s already been a few days with no response here.

But just to make sure if you haven’t:

Paragons don’t have wings that you can wear nor permanently show off.

If I can recall, they do have a little image on their back of wings, but I’m sure that’s not what you’re hoping for.

The wings you saw in the image is a Paragon casting something. Normally you’ll see transparent, golden wings coming from their back as they rise a bit in the air. The wings vanish pretty quickly too.

No other profession has wings, sorry.
  • Mr.WizardMr.Wizard Member UncommonPosts: 243

A Paragon is some kind of "jack-of-all-trades" and it seems quite a few people dislike the paragon (i guess cause of that but i like the profession). Paragon are the Angels of Elona and do have wings yeah. I have no clue why NCsoft decided to let them show only when using chants but it looks cool nevertheless.

more about the paragon:

http://wiki.guildwars.com/wiki/Paragon

• zonzaizonzai Member Posts: 358

There's nothing wrong with paragons.  People that won't play with them aren't worth bothering with.

I've played with many assassins that were better tanks than many warriors and rits that were better healers than many monks.  The game has more to do with the quality of the player than the quality of the class.

• LydonLydon Member UncommonPosts: 2,938