Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Greedy Gamespot fire "The Gerstmann" over Kane and Lynch review!

2»

Comments

• KorususKorusus Member UncommonPosts: 831

Originally posted by jdun1

Originally posted by Sawtooth

Are you a professional? Do you know what professional means? Being a professional means acting like a responsible adult. I am a professional. When a customer chew me out. I take it. I act responsibility and don't get mad about it. I don't curse at my client, I dress well and act well. You look at that video that Gerstmann's made. I fire him in a second if I were his boss. It was unprofessional. Anyone that pride himself of his work will know he acted unprofessionally. He acted like a 14 years old cry baby on that video.

Eidos have nothing to do with it. Some moron told you that Eidos have something to with his firing and you believe that person? That's not how things work. This is how things with in the ad businesses, in the real world. The client will log a complaint and the reason why they are pulling their ads out. Even after the client left they (Gamespot) still have some limited responsible to their ex-client. Like not destroying their client name and resolving any complaints that the ex-client made. When Gamespot  fire Gerstmann it had an unintended side effect of destroying their ex-client name (Eidos). The victim is Eidos not Gerstmann. Gamespot could have handle this better but what can you expect when you got a bunch of 14 years old kids running it.

But the point here is that this particular reviewer has always had reviews like this. They've always had that tone, that twinge of nastiness in them. If they deemed him worthy of being fired, it should have been years ago, at the very least two years ago when the new management took over.