Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Trinity hits Test server!!! Screenshots with in!!!

NicoliNicoli Member Posts: 1,312

http://myeve.eve-online.com/ingameboard.asp?a=topic&threadID=645221

The new graphics hit the test server and well good luck getting in. Overall ships look a lot cleaner and nicer to look at. Tons of screenshots in the above thread too many for me to bother reposting here.

Comments

• LaterisLateris Member UncommonPosts: 1,831

When can we expect  Trinity to hit live as I am new to the update process with Eve?

• DrSmaShDrSmaSh Member UncommonPosts: 454

How does one join test server? Do I need 2nd EvE install just for it?

Every time I read your post, I die a little inside...
  • TambourineTambourine Member UncommonPosts: 181

Sweet Jeebus, I'm on the test server now. Doing the art upgrade thing.

• MinscMinsc Member UncommonPosts: 1,353
    Originally posted by DrSmaSh

just make a copy of your current tq install, on the eve site go to patches then select test patches and download the one that goes from current tq build to sisi build, then go onto the eve game developement forum and look at the sticky for how to get onto the test server...that's all the instructions you should need.

• TaramTaram Member CommonPosts: 1,700

Trinity is scheduled to release sometime this month or next month currently.  Generally once it's on SISI it's about 1-3 weeks from release.  And, in actuality:  Most of Trinity has been on SISI for a while.  They're just now adding the new graphics as before they were testing the new mechanics.  My guess is Trinity will go live in 1-2 weeks at most barring any major bugs being discovered with the code within the next few days.

"A ship-of-war is the best ambassador." - Oliver Cromwell

• PegasusJFPegasusJF Member Posts: 268

It's intriging to see the old Gallentee Titan design getting a face lift. I wonder what plans they have for that ship?