Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Some Questions....

AstralglideAstralglide Member UncommonPosts: 686

A friend and I started playing the free trial to check out this game and get ready for WAR (we are both WoW exiles). There isn't very much info to be ha for the noob, so I have a couple of questions:

1) Is there an AH? Where is it?

2) What classes are nerfed the most?

3) Any tips (in general) that you wished you knew when you started this game?

A witty saying proves nothing.
-Voltaire

Comments

• IlliusIllius Member UncommonPosts: 4,142

There has never been an Auction House or mail system.  This game has been around for 6 years now and the mail system and auction house came after.  They are thinking of implementing it but I guess that'll take some coding, they are working on it however.

All the classes IMO are pretty good.  None have really been nerfed if you ask me.

No required quests! And if I decide I want to be an assassin-cartographer-dancer-pastry chef who lives only to stalk and kill interior decorators, then that's who I want to be, even if it takes me four years to max all the skills and everyone else thinks I'm freaking nuts. -Madimorga-

• JulianDracosJulianDracos Member UncommonPosts: 1,528

I do not like auction houses.  They are not in the game.  You can go to housing and there are NPC labeled market explorers.  You can use those to search for items sold on personal merchants. 

Auction houses, and an in-game mail system are in the works though.  They will be on the test server sometime in November.  So, if everything works out then maybe it will be in place before they slow things down at the end of December.  There usually isn't much going on between Dec 15-Jan 15.  Patches going live take 4-8 weeks.