Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Tactical spells in GW Hope we see more of them!

//\//\oo//\//\oo Member, Newbie CommonPosts: 2,767

I found it very ironic when I would heal a character with healing breeze and they would castigate me for doing so, claiming that "I was an idiot and a newbie" although I had saved their lives.

Although healing breeze heals ALL units in a circle around the caster, it is still possible to place half of the circle by your allies and half behind you (assuming that you are in the back) thereby healing your allies and not your enemies.

Placement, however, was often tricky, since I was playing on a VERY slow machine and my allies were always dispersed, preventing me from truly utilizing the aoe goodness of breeze.

Healing spells like breeze promote formations as well as tactical placement by the caster, which I think has been a lacking element in all of the mmorpgs I have played to date.

Hopefully we will see other area of effect spells, or spells that require some planning before execution.

"Oh, what sad times are these when passing ruffians can say 'ni' at will to old ladies. There is a pestilence upon this land. Nothing is sacred."
MP

This is a sequence of characters intended to produce some profound mental effect, but it has failed.

Comments

• KartelKartel Member Posts: 241

You're refering to the spell "heal area", not "healing breeze". (just to clear that up)

I have mixed feelings about this type of skill though. It could be seen as tactical, but could also just as easily be seen as a pain in the ass. Heal Area would never be used in place of Heal Party, given both options. Healing your party, or even just an individual member is great. Healing the enemy is counter productive, or at least, gets you nowhere.