Quantcast

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In Your own Opinion.

EvelknievelEvelknievel Member UncommonPosts: 2,964

What makes a great GW toon for PvP?

I am new to the GW scene and decided to try it out. I been rolling a Warrior/Necro. (I am assuming this classification would be close to a Shadowknight)

Is there any advantages on using a hybrid class? Or can you just run a straight class without getting a 2nd profession?

And last but not least is their any good tips you folks know of?

Thanks!

Comments

• SecromSecrom Member Posts: 318
    Originally posted by HiGHPLaiNS

What makes a great GW toon for PvP?
    Careful skill selection (synergies) and smart use of those, not too spread out attribute points, coordination with team, item mods that match your skill bar... In a nutshell: "you" :)

I am new to the GW scene and decided to try it out. I been rolling a Warrior/Necro. (I am assuming this classification would be close to a Shadowknight)
    Is there any advantages on using a hybrid class? Or can you just run a straight class without getting a 2nd profession?
    In PvP a single class is perfectly viable, though getting a second profession may add flexibility and open up new build paths. For PvE you simply can't advance in the storyline wihtout choosing a secondary (anymore).

And last but not least is their any good tips you folks know of?
    A bit too vague a question , but I wouldn't start a PvP character right off the bat, might be too overwhelming. If you still want to do so, make sure you do your homework and get to know the underlying mechanics, skills and such.

Thanks!
  • GodliestGodliest Member Posts: 3,486

Originally posted by HiGHPLaiNS