Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

is ShadowBane the trully RPG?

neoheroneohero Member Posts: 2

hello guys,

im a newbie in SB and would like to know if this game is really a RPG* or just an Grindfest...

Comments

• ThorbrandThorbrand Member Posts: 1,198

People still play this I thought it bombed after the hack on release...LOL.

• KyleranKyleran Member LegendaryPosts: 43,508

I haven't played for many years, but it is my understanding that these days SB is really just a PVP game....

Most people who join these days find someone to powerlevel them to the top level within matter of days where the real game takes place, with numerous pvp battles against the top level players....

If this is correct, then its not much of an RPG IMO.

"True friends stab you in the front." | Oscar Wilde 

"I need to finish" - Christian Wolff: The Accountant

Just trying to live long enough to play a new, released MMORPG, playing New Worlds atm

Fools find no pleasure in understanding but delight in airing their own opinions. Pvbs 18:2, NIV

Don't just play games, inhabit virtual worlds™

"This is the most intelligent, well qualified and articulate response to a post I have ever seen on these forums. It's a shame most people here won't have the attention span to read past the second line." - Anon

• Akeron111Akeron111 Member Posts: 4
    grindfest? mmm no... you can level characters very quickly and have a lot of flexibility on what you want them to do.

RPG? kinda... you can make your character almost any way you like (no you cant wear heavy armor on a mage :p )

But yeah the main object of the game is to kill other players/destroy their cities. Some of us still play.
  • -Zeno--Zeno- Member CommonPosts: 1,298

We burn people in the name of Malorn.

Is that RPG enough for you?