Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Need help finding game!

EllyicEllyic Member Posts: 8

Hello Folks,

Just thought I would stop by and ask for a bit of help. You see I have been comming to this websight for the past eight months looking for a game. I have had serious thoughts about returning to the gamming world simply to have something to do. I played Everquest for 4 and a half years . I played about six months after the Ruins of Kunark expansion came out, and started getting board with it when the expansion after the Plains of Power expansion did. From there I went to play some weird game that you played in the third person view, and had a Minotar on the cover of the box. That game sucked so I moved onto Dark Ages of Camolot. I heard that DAoC got alot better after the first expansion, but I couldnt wait. Then I tried to play SWG. Same thing there, the game sucked. I have a few friends that are telling me to get into WoW, but I cant imagine myself playing a game where the grafics look like a smurf episode on a acid trip.

So here is my dilema! The only game I have ever foud that I truely enjoyed was EQ 1. I would be happy to return to that game if they reset the whole thing over again, and started from scratch (I would even enjoy a FF version of it for the PS3).  I want to play, but I cant see paying a ton of money looking for a game when I will have to try another 4 or 5 games.

Is there anything out there that would interest a old EQer that has aleast decent graphics, and limited PvP with tons of PvE? 

Comments

• sly220sly220 Member UncommonPosts: 606

Have you considered EQ2? its not identical but it is nice ive been playing since it came out and i started out my gaming life in EQ.

• try shards of dalaya if you are an old EQer. you will love it :)

search the website in google :P

• joojoo1975joojoo1975 Member UncommonPosts: 275