Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

I will giVE AO another try..

chillikingchilliking Member UncommonPosts: 240

I started playing the "classic" version of AO some moths ago, and i quitted after a few days because of the graohics..

So now i will give it another try.....

yeah i know.. graohics does not matter..

Comments

• Kaynos1972Kaynos1972 Member Posts: 2,316

Dont let the graphics turn you down.  AO is a great game, it however takes lots of time to learn, but it's worth it.  If you have any questions, ask them here, i'll do my best to answer them.

• chillikingchilliking Member UncommonPosts: 240

I know.. i have got to look trough the graphics :D

• bverjibverji Member UncommonPosts: 722

I played this games years ago. I never had a problem with the graphics and some aspects about the game I enjoyed. The main reason I left is I hated that all the equipment/nan had levels assighned to them. The game felt  basically like it was just  a huge grind to replace equipment every 5 levels. I was wondering if this had changed? Does equipment still have levels asighned to it.?

• tasteetastee Member Posts: 65

Its a noob nightmare..  wait till all the children are back in school. Ohh and it is very cliq oriented.. if you dont kiss a$$ or if u pi$$ off the wrong person.. they will get a ark/gm buddy to get you run.

• HexTarHexTar Member Posts: 1

Originally posted by tastee

Its a noob nightmare..  wait till all the children are back in school. Ohh and it is very cliq oriented.. if you dont kiss a$$ or if u pi$$ off the wrong person.. they will get a ark/gm buddy to get you run.
    Hi!

Sorry to hear about your bad experience.  However it's not the impression I had of the game, back when I played it.  Played it from release for almost 4 years before I quit.  And my  experience is, if you treat people nice, they usually treat you nice. Same rule as in any other mmo's imho.