Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Beginner Here

DeadeXDeadeX Member Posts: 170

I'm also one of the guys waiting for the next " big " mmo to be released, so i figured i'd try RS.

I just joined and left the newbie island recently.

I'm looking for a nice community / guild or just

someone to help me out! so that i can get into the game,

and in order to keep me stay cuase im getting

kinda tired of trying out every free game i stumble across.

So basically im just looking for some nice peeps

to hang out with in game in order to make it more fun.

Any help is greatly appreciated!

Comments

• AethiosAethios Member Posts: 1,527

The problem I'm having with Runescape right now, which has caused me to cancel my subscription, is they keep putting out bigger and better equipment. It used to be standard procedure that when a new item was introduced, Jagex made sure the old items were still useful, even if it was only in certain circumstances. Lately they've been releasing item after item, some even that they swore they would never release, and I'm sick of just getting rid of equipment that took forever to get.

The other problem is the grind. People expect (sometimes demand) that you have one or more skills to level 99 before they will take you seriously. Most skills require quests or several other skills at a moderate level before you can even consider reaching 99, and then you'll need to spend literally MONTHS just leveling all day every day to get there. It's pretty much a joke. While this doesn't affect me directly as I don't mind leveling most skills (like Fishing and Woodcutting) I'm sick and tired of not being able to do anything BUT level, because none of my friends are willing to do anything else. I actually had a friend put me on ignore when I expressed concern that he wasn't enjoying the game due to his extreme leveling behaviors.