Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

New to CoV

tallshortguytallshortguy Member Posts: 92

I'm new to CoV, but I tried the CoH trial about this time last year. I really liked it but my clan decided to do WoW instead so yeah. Anyways I was wondering how hard leveling is, and whether I have to purchase the game from a store after the trial or whether I can just use the trial client and start paying the monthly fee using it. Thanks.

BTW I do plan on subscribing I just need to know if I have to buy the CDs.

In the end, logic and reason always beat out fanboys.

Comments

• AnofalyeAnofalye Member, Newbie CommonPosts: 7,433

You don't have to buy the CDs.  You could download the free 14 days trial MMORPG.com is offering.

But I would recommend buying the CDs for 2 reasons:

- Save download times (and possibles download fees with internet providers sharks)

- The game costs less then the free month it give you.

- The game costs less in store last time I check, but that could always change.

In 100-400 hours of gameplay, you should reach level 50.  Most players would between 200-300 hours.  Earning accolades and precise IOs may take longer or slow down your leveling progression, should you care to earn them.  Notes that accolades record the level at which you earn them...so if you earn an accolade at level 17, everytime you malefactor to level 16-, you lose that accolade...

- "If I understand you well, you are telling me until next time. " - Ren

You can dowload the 14-days free trial MMORPG.com is offering.

However, I recommend buying the CDs ($10) for the following reasons:

- Save on the download time (Internet provider shark-rate as well)

- The free month is worth more then the CDs cost.