Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Hmm Impressions of the Trial since the new patch...

Ok i've been playing mmorpgs since 2000 then took a break until something good come out in 2003, i skipped DAOC totally. So i tried the game a few months ago and i thought the UI and the character movement and the whole noob area was really poor for today. I saw the new patch expecting there to be some improvements on the UI however it's still pretty bad.

I can live with the UI and the noob starter zone however i can't live with the chracter movement it's just not fluid enough like SWG or EQ2 or WOW is and it's a pain to control my character. I know veteran players wont notice but for me it's such a game breaker...

Anyways just dropping my opinion.

-----------------------------

SWG - PrePub9 Jedi mastered all professions - June 26th 2003 > Nov 15th 2005
EVE Online - 24 million SP - May 6th 2003 > Early 2005
PlanetSide - BR20 CR5 - May 23rd 2003 > Sept 2003

Comments

• CalamonCalamon Member Posts: 6

mouse movement standardization in new patch kicked it up me, got used to it in last mmo I played.  Icons I could care less about and after awhile, who even realizes how things look anymore, you get used to it and then play  the game.  Movement? *shrug* do you sit at your computer all gaming session just staring at your movement animation? I'm looking at everything else but

• WerppaWerppa Member Posts: 211
    Originally posted by Calamon

mouse movement standardization in new patch kicked it up me, got used to it in last mmo I played.  Icons I could care less about and after awhile, who even realizes how things look anymore, you get used to it and then play  the game.  Movement? *shrug* do you sit at your computer all gaming session just staring at your movement animation?