It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!
Until you've started paying, you don't need to cancel anything, just don't run the game again
Otherwise it generally works by removing subscription, so that by the end of subscription period you are not charged again and your account is closed. If you run the free trial only and haven't yet add any "payed" subscription, you don't need to worry.