Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Gamer considering picking up DAoC

DxburcDxburc Member Posts: 21
Over the past few months, I have been growing tired of WoW. The mindless Instance running to the even More dry PvP has gotten to me.

I was considering picking up DAoC. It's not run by Sony, and everyone seems to have an overall positive view of it.  As a complete newb to DAoC I have a few questions.

Everyone says the Classic servers are better because they removed the ToA Expansion. What is the differance, what exactly did that expansion do to damage the game to warrant a classic server. (does it also relate to the NF / OF topics I kept reading about)

How does one go about leveling? Is it just a pure grind fest? Or is purely quest based (like WoW) Or a combination inbetween.

When you go about leveling is it pretty much all group based? Or can you completely Solo till end game?

If it is group based, are there still any lower levels playing the game to be able to group with.

My last question would be, what classes are very proficient at soloing and what classes aren't

Thanks for reading.

Currently Playing: Nothing (Looking for a new home)
Played: WoW, EQ1, EQ2, L2, RF Online, EVE, LOTRO

Comments

• SilverwatchSilverwatch Member Posts: 232