Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

This game nearly ruined my life

13»

Comments

• memdropmemdrop Member Posts: 20

oh well here we go again... i started playing UO when it was on beta(1997) and then i played over 5years it(OSI). but it's true that no other mmo gave me kicks like UO did... uh those days... UO was like sex, when you start it you cant stop it.

thats all i got to say for now

• nakumanakuma Member UncommonPosts: 1,310

if you can't learn to balance your responsibilities you have no one to blame but yourself. seek help, seek therapy if you feel you have a problem. there are therapists who can help you and are willing to help you. but you can't really get mad at UO and the devs for something you did of your accord. you made the concious decision to stay up late, not go to work, neglect your girlfriend.

hell i love games myself, but my girl and work comes first. hell think about it if i have no job how the hell am i gonna pay for my habit lol. how the hell am i gonna take my girl out to the movies or lavish on her when i wanna get some nookie after a hard days work. dude balance, and moderation is key bro. i feel for you a bit, but cant really sympathize for you.

3.4ghz Phenom II X4 965, 8GB PC12800 DDR3 GSKILL, EVGA 560GTX 2GB OC, 640GB HD SATA II, BFG 1000WATT PSU. MSI NF980-G65 TRI-SLI MOBO.

• DarkmastershDarkmastersh Member Posts: 205
    My advice, if you were so addicted with UO, STAY AWAY FROM ANY MMORPG!

Better yet, stay away from the computer and do something fun.............in the real life
  • Ren'aiRen'ai Member Posts: 3