Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Will SquareEnix ever.....

aspiinaspiin Member Posts: 66
...make a new Final Fantasy online game? What are the possiblities of them makeing one again? I played FFXI for a good 2 years and as much as I want to go back to it...I can't. For alot of reasons. Reason one being the time involved. When I started playing FFXI I was in highschool with no job/responsiblities. Now is a whole different story becuase I have college + a job.

What about a new expansion? They have 2 already...The second one was a flop imo. I never got to the third.

FFXI imo is the best mmo out there if you have the time. It really sucks you in to the world which is exciting yet dangerous. WoW never did that, EvE never did that, GW never did that, RF never did that (yes I did alot of mmo serching). No other mmo has even touched what FFXI has to offer. I would go back if i could..

Anyways just thought I might get some ideas.

Comments

• rock_harryrock_harry Member Posts: 183
    i Hope they do but i want it to be true to FF.

Turn base rich story line and grate game play
  • WizardryWizardry Member LegendaryPosts: 19,332

I absolutely love how SQUENIX builds there games so i am a bit of an optimist.Sure they make some glaring mistakes,but i can point out mistakes in every game,as i am sure anyone else can also.

I am pretty sure that square enix bought a limited use contract on the unreal3 engine.This tells me that unless they have been real secretive,they are going to use it on a current issue of one of there games.Now dwelving further into thought ,tells me why would they break there mold of building there own game engines?I believe this is because they are going to use an exsting game and revamp it using directx10 tech and of course the highly touted unreal3 engine.What other game series in there lineup would you see them revamping with the added cost of liscensing an engine ?