Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

game choice advice!! back to RO?

PhixuPhixu Member Posts: 3

i've played on a private server of RO 2-3 years ago.....(XaosRO) and enjoyed it alot until the server crashed....and everything was restarted after a few months.....

im really wondering if RO is worth another try.....

these are some games that i have played before:

- World of Warcraft (too complex, TOO many quests)

- Silkroad (quests are just lame)

- Knight Online (too many botters, and u cant login most of the time unless ur p2p)

- Tibia (...moved on...)

- Runescape (it was....alright....)

- Maplestory (...i regret trying that game)

and a handfull of other mmorpgs.....

quests are just not my thing.....and overly complex mmorpg's that require too much teamplay arent my thing either (WoW)....

im just wondering if it's worth paying to play iRO..... i heard there are lots of botters?

i've never tried iRO before and only played on private servers.....

but now, i wanna choose one specific mmorpg and focus on it and stay....tired of switching from to game.....

thanks for everyone's advice and opinions in advance =)

Comments

• LittoNekoLittoNeko Member Posts: 1
    go to Iro. its fun, the people are nice, and beats out any private server out there no matter what the other people say. theres not to many bots, just ignore them, and if you wanna get away form them join the iris or sakray servers. RO is very easy to understand, and quests are optinol ^^ the pvp is fun.... well that is saying if you can take on the transended classes. but WoE is one of the best things in this next to its communitie. yah id say go to iro.
  • AthleticAthletic Member Posts: 13