Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Am I allowed to say...

Am I allowed to say I'm not in the beta for LOTR? Since I haven't signed an NDA on MMORPG.com or over at LOTR I would think it would be allowed. So here goes: I am not in the LOTR beta! I have so little interest in the game that I'm not sure I ever applied to be in the beta. Turbine can look to DDO if they wonder about my lack of interest in their games. After DDO, the burden of proof [of a quality game] is on them.

Next time you post an insulting reply to one of my posts, how about you read what I'm saying in the post and the thread? I'm a professional developer, I have signed many NDAs and, to the best of my knowledge, have never broken one. I have gone so far as not bringing any requested example of my work to a second interview because it was all protected under an NDA (I still got the job image). I have worked on small teams trying to get a new idea to market many times (with extreme personal investment), so to say I don't understand NDAs is pretty presumtuous. Having said that, I really doubt 90% of these games bring anything new to the table, but I still understand the desire/legal need for the NDA.

As I was saying though, if there was ever an NDA that didn't allow you to even say you were in a beta I would fail to see the value of that. Restrictions like that or an NDA that is never lifted until the release of a product all throw red flags to me due to passed experience. Most of us have enough experience to know something [bad] is up when a company goes into lock down of information.

So then: why did you delete my post again?

Comments

• AetherfangAetherfang Member Posts: 18