Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Ch-ch-ch-ch-changes..

XhieronXhieron Member UncommonPosts: 132

Turn and face the...

Er, anyway, hi.

I've been musing over this forum for a few hours now, waiting for this lovely five hour patch to finish up after reinstalling EQ2, and in the process setting myself up for what will probably be yet another tragic affair with SOE. I just couldn't resist but to jump in here and try to get some comments from the people who still play while I wait for the last hour to do its worst to my hard drive.

That said, here's the deal. I played EQII maybe... a year? ago, or so. I honestly can't remember exactly, but I started playing a few months after release, before any expansions, and quit a few months later, still before any expansions had come out--somebody with a timeline can probably pin me down. Anyway, I quit right around the time they nerfed my poor horsey's speed. --not JUST because of that though. I resubscribed out of morbid curiosity--and still have not purchased any expansions, since my faith in this company is wanting--and would like to get some general feedback.

So what's happened? I know that's a tall order, and I've been reading as much as possible about the combat, PVP introduction, faelust, and what not, but it still doesn't give me an overall feel for what I should expect. After reading some of the posts here I'm afraid to even touch the official forums with anything other than a very long lead stick.