Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

So many MMORPGs coming out.

(background first)

I'm a everquest addict, its been over a year since i have played eq but i still have the longing to get on and just play. I started playing everquest when i was like 15 years old i think and played until i joined the army and i can honestly say that it was the best game i have ever played i enjoyed every aspect of this game, sure i got pissed and cursed the "vision" but then again i kept coming back because (this is going to sound stupid) but for the feeling i got when i logged on it was kinda like anticipation becuase i KNEW i was going to have fun reguardless of what i did that night one everquest because i would have at least one friend trying to do something crazy i could tag along or i could just play around by myself.

Then when in the army i played a bit of Doac and SB and when i was playing those games i never got the anticipation or excitement i had from everquest... sure SB was fun and Doac is a great game but it just wasn't the same and i can't put my finger on it but it was just not as much fun, i think it might have had something do with the fact that i played everquest so long i knew the ins and outs i could run around and know exactly where i was i could show the newbies around and give directions because i had maps of the place in my mind but thats natural becuase basicly i was living a second life there and it was my home for 4 years.