Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Final Fantasy XIV - The Ceremony of Eternal Bonding is Scarier Than Actual Marriage - MMORPG.com

SBFordSBFord Former Associate EditorMember LegendaryPosts: 33,129
edited December 2017 in News & Features Discussion

imageFinal Fantasy XIV - The Ceremony of Eternal Bonding is Scarier Than Actual Marriage - MMORPG.com

Final Fantasy XIV means a lot to me and my partner. When I was about to study for my postgraduate degree in another city a few hours away, it occurred to us that this would be the first time that she and I would be forced to spend a long time apart from each other after years of living together while I got my diploma.

Read the full story here

¯\_(ツ)_/¯ 

Comments

• ScotScot Member LegendaryPosts: 22,955
    This has commitment phobia written all over it. But the ring of teleportation sounds really nifty. :D

• YaevinduskYaevindusk Member RarePosts: 2,094
    edited December 2017
    Don't know if it's because I've been a Role Player for the past 20+ years or not (ever since AOL 2.0 or so), but the prospect of the Eternal Bonding ceremony doesn't really frighten me. Been to several as a guest and it's an incredibly fun thing to behold. Super intricate and with some work that the two have to do to even get to that point -- both socially, together and with in-game quests having you travel across the world together to pray at each of the twelve's stones and ask for their blessing.